The Body Shop Satsuma Body Butter: Review♥

Hello my fellow Glam victims,

The most beautiful makeup of a woman is passion. But cosmetics are easier to buy.

― Yves Saint-Laurent

We struggle with some beauty issues everyday. For me, these issues keep changing every month. This month I have been constantly bugged with dry hands & feet. I know, I know, I should moisturize, but when I wake up in the morning I am in such a rush that I honestly don’t have the time. *lame excuse*

So, I thought to myself, enough is enough, I should get a good body lotion. After scanning all the beauty product isles at the mall, I decided to visit The Body Shop, and I came across their Body butters. Almost every blogger or YouTube guru I follow, literally considers them as their Holy Grail, and I thought of giving it a go. Now, let me warn you the selection of the variant isn’t easy. There were so many to choose from, coconut, satsuma, olive, pink grapefruit, aloe, strawberry, and the list goes on…

After being lost in the fragrance of each of these, I finally settled on Satsuma. It is the most amazing smell of oranges that just spells summer every minute.

What the website says?

This rich and creamy Body Butter is a feast for the skin. It melts straight in to leave skin feeling soft and smooth. It contains Community Fair Trade shea butter and smells of fresh satsuma. 24-hour hydration Great for normal to dry skin Fresh satsuma scent.

1-IMG_2848

1-IMG_2849

Price: Rs. 745/- for 200 ml in India,  $10 in the US (there is a sale right now).

The Body Butter comes in a tub, which is functional and pretty. But I just can’t get over the amazing fragrance.

The texture of this product is exactly like its name, butter, it is smooth & luxurious.

1-IMG_2851

I usually apply it before bed, slathering it generously all over my arms & legs. Sometimes I also use it after I shower in the morning. It does a pretty decent job in keep my hands & feet hydrated without being too oily or sticky. it is absorbed into the skin fairly quickly.

1-IMG_28521-IMG_2853

My skin feels nourished, moisturized & luxurious for hours. I love how my skin feels when I wake in the morning & the smell still lingers.

The Body Shop follows the community fair trade policy and therefore source their products from all over the world, to help community trade. All of their products are Paraben free. Here is a list of ingredients for reference:

1-IMG_2850

Pros of The Body Shop Satsuma Body Butter:

  • It smells amazing, I just can’t seem to get over that, and lasts for hours.
  • Paraben free.
  • Hydrates & moisturizes the skin for 8 hours+
  • The packaging is nice & easy to use.
  • A lot of variants to choose from, if you don’t fancy smelling like an orange. 🙂

Cons of The Body Shop Satsuma Body Butter:

  • Could seem expensive for a body butter.
  • Can’t think of any more cons.

So far, this product has worked really well, and has lived up to its claims, and I totally think it is holy-grail material. I, however, want to try the other variants as well.

Final Verdict: A++

Have you tried this product yet? Share your thoughts.

xoxo,

Ms GlamVictim ♥

Tell me what you think

