June Vellvette Box♥

Hello loves,

The Vellvette box is an Indian version of the “Glambox”, wherein they send 3 beauty, skin care or hair care products each month. I got the June 2013 Vellvette box last month, here’s what i received:

IMG_2815

This month’s theme was “Travel”, so the products came in this pretty, hot pink travel makeup pouch, as opposed to the boring black box.  This pouch is pretty sturdy and can be used as a travel makeup case.

They also sent me a personalized note with a list of products.

IMG_2821

And here are all the products:

  • LA Splash glitter eye liner – Kaluha  ( Full Size )
  • Sisley Tropical Resins Complex (2 Samples)
  • Clinique Even Better Foundation, Neutral 05 ( 4 Samples)

LA Splash glitter eye liner – Kaluha 

This is full size bottle of glitter eyeliner (worth Rs. 795/-). Its a pretty gold bronzy glitter eyeliner. I look forward to using in a fun makeup look, possibly for an Indian wedding.

IMG_2817

Sisley Tropical Resin Complex

I received two samples for these. This is a serum for oily-combination skin types. I am still to give it a try, although I am disappointed with this product as these are just samples that I can get from the Sisley counter for free anyway.

IMG_2818

Clinique Even Better Foundation

This is again a disappointing product as they are samples. I can get these easily at the Clinique counter (Clinique is generally very generous with samples). I haven’t tried this product yet, but I have read good reviews about it.

IMG_2820

Now, I wonder if I should go for the July Vellvette box? Let’s see if they come up with a preview. Have you tried any of these products? What are your thoughts?

xoxo,

Ms GlamVictim♥

4 thoughts on “June Vellvette Box♥

Tell me what you think

