♥June wish list♥

Hello sugar plums,

The weather in Delhi has been scorching. The heat is nearly enough to fry my skin and hair, and no, I am not exaggerating here! *Praying to rain God*, please send some showers here.

Getting back to my daily self, I recently got a job and have been busy with work. Where am I working? Let’s just say, it’s a popular Indian e-commerce site that most Indian people know about (and also cos I want to avoid names☺)

Getting back to my favorites this month, I’ve been loving a zillion products lately which I used all through the month of May. I will posting my favorites for May soon (possibly my next post). But for my now, here’s my beauty and fashion wish list for the month of June.

1. M.A.C. Studio Fix Powder Plus foundation 

I recently hit pan on my first MAC product, Mineralize skin-finish Natural, YAY! I couldn’t belive it! That goes into my collection for the Back to MAC policy (not that I have any products in it, haha). Anywho, I have been struggling with the million-dollar question, MSF natural or Studio fix powder? I know, I know, they are very different products, with MSF natural being sheer coverage and hence being more natural (and so goes its name, DUH!) , and the Studio Fix offering more coverage, but I just can’t seem to decide between the two.  I am very interested in the Studio Fix, well let’s see what I end up with, will keep you posted!

images

 

2. Revlon Colorstay Liquid Foundation (Oily/ Combination skin):

This foundations is loved by all Youtube Gurus. I haven’t been very much impressed with my previous foundation purchases from Revlon, but I really wanted to give this one a shot. It is potential HG material, let’s find out.

download

 

3. M.A.C. Mieralize Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle:

I have been literally hunting for this product now for a year now. It is either sold out or unavailable in most MAC counters. But it is such a gorgeous product, that I just can’t seem to get over it (was that a bit too much said ☺). Enough said, I hope I find it someday! *praying to the makeup gods now*.

images (1)

 

(all beauty products photo courtesy: Beautylish.com)

 

4. Ankle strap heels:

These have been so big this summer, and I just need to have these. I love this nude number, they go perfectly with just about anything. Love love love love love love them. (did I say “love” enough).

ankle images (2)

 

5. Lace Peplum tops:

I just find these so girly, flirty and adorable. I just bought my first peplum top last week and I just want more, lacy one perhaps. Gotta get them before they get outdated.

trendiest_peplum_top_trends_this_fall_vjv7q

 

(Photo courtesy: Styleguru.com)

Enough day-dreaming, gotta get back to work now. Tell me, what products are you lusting for this month?

xoxo Sim.

 

Tell me what you think

